Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Books You Loved: July Edition




Books You Loved: June continued to provide news of great books.  Here are some that caught my eye:

Tracey of Carpe Librum wrote about Book Of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader.  She said 'Book of Colours is an historical fiction novel by Australian author Robyn Cadwallader  …A noblewoman has commissioned the creation of a book of hours - a decorated medieval manuscript - and the novel is about the stationer's shop lucky enough to secure the valuable commission and the people who illuminate the pages.'

When Life Gives You Lululemons by Lauren Weisberger was reviewed by Melissa of Chick Lit Central.  She said the book 'is deliciously snarky and humorous throughout.'

The Way of Beauty by Camille de Maio was brought over by Elizabeth of Silver's Reviews.  Elizabeth said 'another amazing, warm, heartfelt, well-researched, detailed book, that takes you with the characters on their journey and into their lives.'

Finally, some non-fiction – Giftwrapped by Jane Means.  Carpe Librum's review said 'It's the sort of book I love to flip through and the photographs are wonderful. The book is full of mood boards and inspirational techniques, as well as some instructions on how to achieve the same results yourself at home.'

Now on to the July collection.  Remember the posts you link in don't have to be recent and the book concerned doesn't have to have been recently published or read.  The only requirement is that it is about a book that you loved.

To add to the list just pop the name of the book (and your name/blog name if you like) into the first Mr Linky box and then copy and paste the url of your post about it into the second box.

I'll be pinning your links to this Pinboard to make it easier for you to check them out at a glance.  As a bonus the books reviewed last June are also on that board.


16 comments:

  1. The Forest Queen caught my imagination and was a very good read for both young and old.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Tomorrow's a holiday here in the U.S., so I'm just going to quickly share my recap post for June and will be back after the hoopla settles down to visit the other lovely suggestions.
    Blessings to you!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Camille’s books are awesome.

    Her other book that is a favorite is: BEFORE THE RAIN FALLS.

    Thanks for hosting and for spotlighting my review.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Whew....I didn’t realize I had that many books.


    ReplyDelete
  5. tx 4 the email. didnt read half as much as usual but i got a lot of ARCs that wont be out til winter months LOL happy 4th all, keep safe

    ReplyDelete
  6. There's been so many incredible releases of late but I couldn't go past Save the Date by Morgan Matson. Hilariously cute and recommended for fans of Father of The Bride and Meet The Fockers. Hope you're having a wonderful month of reading Carole! ♥♥♥

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks Carole. Added a link to a trilogy I read over the past couple of months, Kristin Lavransdatter. A bit of a mouthful & definitely a saga but very readable!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Gerard was really impressed with LIFE IN A JAR about a school project telling the story of a lady during the Holocaust helping lots of children to escape. Karen was into some youth sports books and loved QB 1 about the younger son feeling extra pressure to do as well as his dad and older brother did as a quarterback.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Posted. Thanks for the shout-out!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I read a whole stack of five-star books in June and I've given you links to several of them. Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Happy Independence Day! - Marci @ Stone Cottage Adventures

    I've begun co-hosting a link party for book lovers on Wednesdays. Everyone is welcome to join the fun at my place, too! ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks so much for mentioning two of my books in the June summary, they were fantastic reads. My favourite reading this month was Dear Fahrenheit 451 - A Librarian's Love Letters and Break-Up Notes to Her Books. It's the perfect book for booklovers like us :-)

    ReplyDelete
  13. This month, I have linked in the wonderful classic The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, by, the often overlooked, Anne Bronte.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Carole, I'd like to let your readers know that I have 2 books on special to help them celebrate Christmas in July. AN ALMOST PERFECT CHRISTMAS (reg. $3.99) and GROWN-UP CHRISTMAS LIST (reg. $2.99) are both selling for $0.99. These books are sweet romance novels. Thank you for the opportunity! ~Donna~

    ReplyDelete
  15. I added my favourite book for a long time:
    The Dark Side of Love by Rafik Schami

    ReplyDelete

Your comments are most welcome. Cheers